1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

22 Year Cop In Crisis, Looking For a Forum

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by CaptainR, Mar 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CaptainR

CaptainR Active Member

Hello all. I'm not really looking for answers, I suppose, just looking for an outlet, and looking for others who understand what I'm going through.

I'm a 45 year old man and I've been a cop for 22 years and am still currently active. I've been suffering for many years now for reasons I don't fully understand yet. In 22 years, obviously there have been plenty of traumas. Been on the life-threatened end, and also was involved in one fatal shooting where I watched my partner for the night shot point blank in the chest (he survived) before I returned fire and killed the shooter. That one happened less than 24 hours after another situation where I thought I was going to die at the hands of a suspect because of some mistaken facts, and I nearly pulled the trigger when it would have turned out to be a bad shooting.