• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Advice Please - Lexapro

Status
Not open for further replies.

EvenStrongerNow

MyPTSD Pro
So, I just started taking the Lexapro two days ago. I notice a substantial increase in anxiety. From what I've read, there is an adjustment period with starting antidepressants, is that correct? I still have the clonzepam to assist with that.

My other problem....my appetite was good over last weekend but now it is back to pretty much none. I've been trying to force feed.

My mom, who used to be a nurse, suggested I go get a milkshake, soups and gatorades to get nutrition.

I put in a call to my doctor also regarding this. Any suggestions?

I just started lexapro 3 weeks ago for the first time.

This is my first time using an antidepressant. My dr feels it will help with my anxiety and he feels I am also depressed.

After 1 week i started feeling nauseous off and on and had zero appetite. Also I had a headache. I called my dr, who was out of town, and another doctor recommended I half the dose until I see him again in 2 weeks.

That was 2 days ago, and I am feeling a bit better.

I think this would be considered a reaction, and hope he recommends switching to something else. I have been feeling so sick since I started taking Lexapro!

I know it helps some people, but seems to react with me. Or this is a normal adjustment time? I don't know either. I am a first timer.

Good luck. Hope you are feeling better soon!!

About 2002, they pulled Serzone from the market, so I tried something else which drove my anxiety up a lot. I switched to something else. I just don't remember if it was Lexapro that I switched from or to, though I do remember taking Lexapro for a while.