1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Anyone have experience with underwater body recovery??

Discussion in 'Military & Emergency Services' started by scubarr, Jan 8, 2018.

1. scubarr

scubarr New Member

Did a body recovery in Nov. 2014. I'm a recreational scuba instructor, never trained in anything other than outdoor wilderness first aid. Have been kept up many nights, coping with addiction issues. Flashbacks and nightmares are subsiding since being on prescription drugs, but seems like other things are surfacing. Recently had what dr.'s are calling an extremely severe anxiety attack.. Never experienced anything like it before..

Seems like hours and hours with my therapist are good for some things, but this just seems to get worse...

joeylittle, EveHarrington and Rosie11 like this.
  2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. Friday

Friday Raise Hell Moderator

Yeah. I was a rescue swimmer, which means recovery was part of it. I flat out refuse to as a civilian 99% of the time, although there’s been the occasional exception.