• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Anyone run into problems updating income with social security?

Status
Not open for further replies.

anonymous

MyPTSD Pro
Has anyone in the US on SSI or SSDI had any difficulty reporting income changes to their county social services or social security?

I am running into a massive problem in this regard, and kind of freaking out. I’m working for a county office, very short term, very part time, and it’s the same county as my social services case. I worked for them once in 2016 and once again in 2017.

I keep begging to meet with social services to get income and etc updated with the county for the pay - I’ve been begging for 18 months. I even went to the county commissioners and said I couldn’t get this resolved and didn’t know what to do and asked for help. The county said nothing needs to change and generally handled this super badly. I mailed it off the copy of the pay check stubs to the county and Social Security in 2016 and 2017, but I finally got records a few days ago from the county, just looked through them yesterday, and found out nothing has been updated - not address, not income, not expenses they ask be reported. None of what I sent them in 2016 or 2017 is showing up at all. They check all of this info with social security too - so now I’m thinking that never went through either.