• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

General Apology

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley Quinn

New Here
I wanted to apologize to @Solara @shimmerz @Sweetpea76 for my bad reactions to your advices. I educated myself about PTSD and I learnt a bit about how to be a good supporter. I now understand what you were trying to tell me. @Solara , yes we are codependent and we need to learn how to live as separate beings, with separate thoughts, opinions and feelings, but I think I'm just a really empathic person and I always try to understand what other feels.

@shimmerz , I know that I shouldn't dive in anxiety with him, and don't worry I'll handle that by learning more about PTSD , that doesn't mean I'm giving up on you @otakujome , I'm just learning how to be a better supporter, even if we are codependent or such.

@Sweetpea76 I can't fix him. I can't cure him, thanks for your advices , it's his responsibility to be happy and to help himself , and I will not harm myself by trying to help. I'll support him.

I think I'm just a really empathic person and I always try to understand what other feels