1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Architecture School - What Does Everyone Think?

Discussion in 'Social' started by batgirl, Oct 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. batgirl

batgirl I'm a VIP

As most of you know I am a comic book artist, but you might not know that I have been designing floor plans and buildings since I was a little kid (I started drawing rudimentary plans around age 6). I have also designed furniture and all the renovations Dad is currently doing on our house, and our neighbours like the renovations so much that they are asking me to design something for them as well! I really enjoy making floor plans, I taught myself drafting a few years ago.

For about 6 months I have been thinking about going to school to become an architect. There are 2 schools in the eastern part of Canada, one in Halifax, Nova Scotia and one at McGill University in Montreal. I don't want to travel any further west than Quebec as I want to be close to my family. I have completed about 90% of a university degree in Fine Arts, only need a few more credits to graduate, and that will help me with architecture. Obviously I have to wait until I'm physically well enough to go, and who knows when that will be, but I am excited about the prospect of doing this in the future. The only problem I foresee is that I am not very social, and architects do have to deal with clients. Anyways I'm just interested what everyone thinks? Do you think I could do it in spite of the PTSD? I'm really excited to try.

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. She Cat

She Cat I'm a VIP Premium Member

Evie,

YOU are a remarkable person period. Weather you have PTSD or not. You are talented, brave, intelligent, and gifted.