1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Are There Any Engineers Here? - Afraid To Reveal Too Much

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by coming_undone, Oct 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coming_undone

coming_undone New Member

I can't really give too much of my identity away other than to say that I am an engineer. I have been through a couple of fatality accidents.

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. permban0077

permban0077 Policy Enforcement Banned

Welcome to the forum.

4. SeaFoam

SeaFoam Member

Like... what kind of engineer? Fire service engineer (i'm a firemedic)? Welcome to the forums man - they are tough to go through whatever you do.

5. coming_undone

coming_undone New Member

Locomotive engineer. Thanks for the welcome. Been a short while since the last incident.

6. permban0077

permban0077 Policy Enforcement Banned

You are the first of that occupation with PTSD I have met here. I can see why you found us. I know I am a stickler stopping when it comes to crossings. I have to stop, I lost an uncle there. My best friend does that now (and has PTSD) and has hit vehicles also (I assume that is the case?). Before that he was a police officer. From the pan to the fire for him I guess.

7. SeaFoam

SeaFoam Member

Can I ask you, do they provide CISD sessions for you after a fatal accident? It helped me a lot the first fatality I went on..

8. coming_undone

coming_undone New Member

I gotta say one thing, being afraid to reveal too much is not accurate statement. I am not in a position to reveal much because of potential litigation. Insert lawyer joke here. :smile: