1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Chicago, IL.

Discussion in 'Social' started by sparta21, Jun 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sparta21

sparta21 Member

Hi. My name is Jeff, and I live in Chicago. I'm looking for others with ptsd to have some coffee with and chat. Trying to get out more. So pm me and let me know. I'm a pretty nice guy. Just darn hard to get myself out and about. Thanks.

Gloria and Stir Ling like this.
  2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. captincrunch

captincrunch New Member

hey jeff, my name is steph. Although I cannot come and meet you for coffee, as I live in Wisconsin, I wouldnt mind chatting. Im trying to make some friends as I am new at this:)

Gloria likes this.
  4. Gloria

Gloria I'm taking those lemons and making lemonaide! Donated

Jeff,
    My name is Gloria and I live near about 1 1/2 hours away from downtown Chicago. I would be interested in any meetings you have in the Chicago area. I am new on this site but I have attended 12 step meetings for years.
    Wish you the best in your journey!

5. Silver

Silver New Member

Hi, I'm Amanda. I live in the Schaumburg area, so not too far from Chicago. I would be interested in a small gathering of people, as I too do not get out as much as I should. I am super shy, and I have the bad habit of assuming people look down on me because I am 'so young', so I must not know anything. But I think that's just issues I have to work out with myself. :)

Gloria likes this.
  6. Gloria

Silver,