• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Cleaning Noobs Club! :)

• Thread starter Deleted member 28403
  • Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Deleted member 28403

Okay, guys

I'm a total noob at cleaning and honestly suck at it big time

Also, to add to it, I do not really have cleaning equipment

And also, my room right now looks like a storage room, pillow set on top of a pile of books, random blankets, RAM chips, cables, dirty clothes, bags, more dirty clothes, months old unneeded papers, and soooo much f*cking dust!!!

So, in this moment of despair, I am making this thread, for all of us with the similar problems, and for all of those who actually now something, and for all of those who are total pros, so generally, for anyone who cleans. Because why the heck not, and also, I might figure out how to get rid of dust with my bare hands and maybe a shovel :p

I call that overwhelming. I lived with a man whose son had this problem. I helped to direct the son because it cranked the father up so much.

First order of business. Take a garbage bag down and throw shit away. It won't be perfect, but it will be a start. Also, try to condition yourself to throw things away in the moment. Do you have a garbage can in your room?

I do have a garbage can, and actually, I cleaned a bit and threw away stuff, right now it's sorta okay regarding that

But right now, what do I do with the dust??? Like, I do not have any fan or a dust stick or anything???

I think I would organize first. Books put away, things up off the ground, stuff like that. What you don't want to do though, is to get all cranked up about it. Don't take on too much at a time.