• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Coping is so hard

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Bezasu

I just want my life to be livable. Im in my early 20s now; i am finally at an okay spot in my life. Coping and adjusting seems near impossible. I've grown up in a home with a mother who was verbally, psychologically and physically abusive. Was not a good mother by any means. Lived in basically a closet & filthy home & watched my mom do cocain for about 5 or 6 years. Always dealing with her come downs telling her how it upsets me she does this infront of me and always being told im wrong, never having the things a child should have because thats what shed spend her money on. As soon as i graduated high school I moved in with a boy who was physically abusive towards me & am living with resurfaced memories of sexual abuse. I moved back home with my mom after too long because I didnt know where else to go. Now i stay with my grandma who's really good to me and am trying to move to a place of my own again but i just cant seem to find a way to cope or adjust to a decent life. My mom still plays with my brain and its so hard to not let her because I crave a parent child relationship more than anything. She will build me up just to tear me down at the first opportunity. At night all I do is cry and the rest of the day i feel so much anxiety I can barely make it through the work day. I never know how to communicate my feelings to anyone. When I drive I never wear a seatbelt anymore because I cant kill myself but I dont want to see tomorrow most days. I wish I was a bird so I could fly away every single day.