• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship Dating a person that has ptsd

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mihai

New Here
Hi, guys! I am new to this and in real need of some advice. I am dating a great woman that I reckon suffers from PTSD. I am from a country from Eastern Europe, so these concepts such as PTSD are not known here.
She was sexually abused, I do not know too much information. After that passed through a marriage that did not end well. She has a kid. After the marriage, of during had some other relations, in agreement with her husband. Some of her conversations with a lover were posted online by a helpful colleague so she was exposed and not a good situation.
After that had 2 relations with married guys. Please do not judge her. As I am not.
At this moment we are seeing each other for about 2 months. I know that she has been in therapy, but not anymore.
One problem is the fact that we can make sex all the time. Which is something that I understand and .I consider that is not such a big problem, but it is for her.

I consider we had a progress: first two times we tried ended up with her storming out or trying to the first time, but I managed to stop her. The first and second time she started shaking like a leaf and I did not know what is wrong. Just after that, she told me being abused.
Third time it was fabulous. Went well. No problems. 4th time she trusted me in telling me she is not ok. We came after 10 days of not seeing each other as she was on a trip and just spent a great evening together, no stress.