1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Do Fevers And Being Ill Increase Panic Attacks?

Discussion in 'Anxiety, Panic & Hypervigilance' started by permban0077, Mar 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. permban0077

permban0077 Policy Enforcement Banned

Just trying to figure this one out. Ended up where 3 mg dose barely kept me out of the hospital last night and barely took the edge off. I know stress can make you sick and I know I am under it... But with a fever of 103 is this making my attacks spike so bad? Guess this is a chicken or the egg question. What came first?

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. slhlilbit

slhlilbit Active Member

Im no medical profesional but in my expereance a high fever can cause more stress. and my health and my panic attacks are very much related. with a 103 temp. are you seeing a Dr. for the physical health? thats pretty high.
    Take care dont play around high fevers can cause alot of other problems.

4. becvan

becvan Queen of the Blunt! Premium Member

Ugghh, yes it makes it much much worse.. been through that numerous times. Makes you feel like your freaking dying. Go get some Motrin. Yes. Motrin. Brand name only. That crap kills fevers that no other drug will touch. You need to get that fever down, right now. 104 is doctor time.. sooo... go get some (well make hubby get it.) Even if he has to poke it down your throat.. Also, put an ice pack on the back of you neck on and off. Don't leave it on for very long. If your in the shower, cut the tempature (but don't throw yourself into shock by cranking the cold)

Did I give you my sickness via internet? :biggrin:

Hope you feel better soon!

*hugs*

bec

5. permban0077