• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship Does He Really Love Me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slw4789

Learning
I have posted in a couple other forums so I will try nit to get this one be so long winded...My boyfriend(if I can still call him that) moved out last week saying he needed space, I am new to this so didn't understand why, kept asking him if it was me and he always said it was him and he needed to get his thoughts straight. I honored his wishes for a week then had a breakdown from missing him so much that I called him. I asked him how he was and he said he has been fine that he has been going to the gym twice a day, working, and spending time with his son. I thought that meant he was better so I asked him if he felt differently about me since he had been away from me and I told him that it was really hard on me and I missed him so much. He said that he missed me but other than that he couldn't tell me anything. I asked him if he wanted to be with me and he couldn't (or wouldn't?) answer, I asked him if he loved me and he couldn't(or wouldn't?) answer that either. He said that by me asking these questions and not giving him space it was making his head spin and it was pushing him away more. He was very angry and cold towards me I felt like I was talking to a complete stranger. It is hard for me to believe that the day before he left he was telling me he loved me and now he can't tell me if he does or not. Is this normal? Is this just because I didn't give him space? Anybody else been in this situation?