1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling Disconnected

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by gallegos joe, Jul 9, 2009.

1. gallegos joe

gallegos joe New Member

Hello all! I am really having a problem and having no solutions because I don't know what the problem is. I'm feeling very disconnected and spinning round and round in trying to figure out what I am going round and round about. Make sense? I am feeling really ****ed up now and am looking for answers. I am an Iraq veteran and am trying to re-ground myself. It feels like my whole world has come crashing down and am spiraling out of control holding it all in and am afraid that it's going to explode at any given moment. I've felt like this before and am in group but it's only working to a certain extent. Any advice?

I am having a lot of trouble being connected with my surroundings. I feel numb and confused as to what to do with trying to move forward and not be stuck spinning in thoughts over and over. And the thing of it is, I don't know what I'm going round and round about. I know there is no reason for me to feel this way, but I do. Can anyone help?
  2. UConnclar

UConnclar New Member

Hi Joe,

I too, have been feeling exactly the same way as you described.

One thing that really helped me is to try not to obsess over it so hard. The harder I worried about everything, the less sense all of it made.

I started writing and putting things into some sort of timeline and then the picture came more into focus.

Hang in there and try to let yourself off the hook..... it will all become clear at the right time.

-Meagan
  3. amethist

amethist The Mystic Duck Staff Member Premium Member

Hi gallegos joe.

Welcome to the forum.

Try not to try find answers for everything, it can make you feel worse as there maybe is no answer to be found for some of the way you feel.