• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Feelings of abandonment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abondoned

New Here
Hello,

I'm new to this page and it's always been very difficult for me to talk about myself and my deepest problems to anyone, no matter who they are so believe me when I say that even though this is anonymous, I still feel uncomfortable. I always feel like complaining is a form of burden and who cares about me and my feelings anyways, but I just had to write, especially today because I feel so alone even though there are people around me. I am married but I don't feel like I belong anywhere, no one understands me, no one is there for me, never been there for me, ever.

It feels like the universe keeps on punishing me for no reason or maybe there are reasons that I'm not aware of. All my life I lived searching; searching for meanings, for love, for connection, for something bigger than this and I haven't found it.

I always feel like I don't belong to this world. I see happy faces everywhere and people having friends that they enjoy or maybe they're just pretending, but I want more than just pretense.

I know where it's all coming from; from my childhood up to now. I never felt validated, good enough, worthy enough, pretty enough; just this person that was and is a black sheep no matter where she goes. Believe me that I've tried, and no matter how much I gave, how much I give, it never seems to be enough or appreciated or reciprocated. This feelings of isolation from the world never goes away. There is this ocean within me, and I'm drowning in it.