1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Floatin On a Bubble Waitin To Be Popped

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ubu, Feb 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ubu

Ubu Active Member

ok well here it goes. first i screwed up by putin my full name in the user area. I typically like to go by UBU thats ooboo not u be u. Im a cop and got that as a nick name when i started. Always trying to do everything right, dont want to get into trouble. All that BS.
    I am a spouse of a PTSD sufferer. I have my own issues to as we all do. I dont want to make this too long. But here we go.
    I grew up in the LDS or Mormon church. I gave it my all for 23 years. I served in a bishopbric much like a minister but different and in the high councel. My then wife and kids supported my and i believe were proud of what i was doing in our community. During my time in the bishopbric i felt depressed. No joy in life. Dr prescribed Zoloft, been on it for 10 years now. Upped the doesage over the years still seems to be workin.

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. becvan

becvan Queen of the Blunt! Premium Member

welcome to the forum Ubu..

There is a spouse section that you might find helpful and loads of information. Look around and get comfortable. Consider asking your spouse to join for support also, as we know and get PTSD..

bec

4. vcc123

vcc123 Active Member

this is my hubby