• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Undiagnosed Hi, sufferer of c-ptsd and rage issues.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cyanfox

New Here
Hey, I'm cyanfox, and I'm a college student who needs some extra support right now. I've recently come to terms with my issues and realize that it's massively impacting my life now.
I can't focus in class, have worsening depression, flasbacks, anger issues, ocd, and paranoid issues. I'm also dealing with Aspergers syndrome and I have another account on a different forum for that, but it's not enough.

Another thing I must add, is that I don't like being touched, hugged, kissed, or touched anywhere on the front of my body. It sounds like sexual abuse, but I don't remember any serious accounts of abuse aside from a failed attempt at grooming by a now deceased family member.
I currently despise being a woman, with low body strength, easily grope-able parts, and being less likely to be taken seriously. I've been considering going as far as cross-dressing into men's clothes so I'll feel less vulnerable and look more androgynous so I won't be an obvious target by attackers on the street.
I'm on meds, but only for mild depression, ocd, and anxiety, and I feel like they're not helping.
I even have a small fear that I might be developing schizophrenia due to a family history of it and this vague concept of my thoughts not being private. It's so much to worry about.

Hi @Cyanfox, welcome to the forums!

Have you discussed your concerns with the doctor prescribing the meds and/or a therapist? It’s possible a need change may be needed and they might be able to help significantly to reduce your suffering.