1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

How Good Will This Get?........And Then What.

Discussion in 'General' started by pandora, Jul 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pandora

pandora I'm a VIP

I am just wondering if anyone else experienced this.

When my PTSD was dx 4 years ago, i was in really bad shape, vomiting, shaking so bad i could not hold a pen, vomiting and just feeling almost paranoid about everyone and everything.

I guess being a nurse, i expected more from myself. I thought i was going to have my therapy and then I would be "cured" I now know differently and now have had to accept that i will never be that strong, confident person again?

I know that I have come a long way and my symptoms are better but they still affect me everyday. I get a little nervous or in a panick type of position and i shake. Well.....let me give you this needle or start this IV. I used to work on an active surgical floor and then i taight and then started supervising, so I was in a high stress environment all of the time and then I just lost it.

What i am wondering if this is how it will always be. My symptoms are manageable right now but I am NOT working and even though i was supposed to go back to work and then hurt my back i wonder what would have happened if in fact i would have returned last year. I still get too anxious, have little self confidence (more than i had before anyway) still have migraines and IBS is crazy sometimes and I have insomnia like crazy.