• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

I feel like my problems are invalid and i'm a wimp, how to become a functioning member of society?

Mopand

New Here
ok sorry about the confusing title, but I really didn't know what to put. I'm new to all this and recently got all my counseling services taken away cuz I was deemed "better" and graduated my high school. i just really need advice on certain things and need to vent so here I go. About two years ago I was discharged from a pyschiatric facility that I was in for over a year. I was there because I couldn't deal with my trauma or so my therapist says. The thing is, I don't really feel like my trauma is valid. When I was 9 older classmates forcebly touched me in a bathroom stall and made me come back everyday for a month or they said I would get in trouble. Then when I was 12 I started getting severely bullied and followed home and beaten and cursed out everday. I never had any friends and the ones I did have left me or emotionally abused me because I was weak and didn't know how to communicate. My problems continued throughout middle and high school and my parents never validated my feelings. One day my dad convinced me to kill myself so I swallowed a bunch of pills but immediately regretted it and told him but he refused to take me to the hospital so I called 911. After that I developed a drinking problem and starting doing recreational drugs to cope. My parents were on and off all my life and constantly were fighting and my dad was cheating the whole time. I feel like such an idiot cuz people have had much worse lives then me and here i am acting all destroyed. My dad and mom were never supportive and just recently I was raped. I was doing so well. I am working now and in nursing scho