• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship Looking For Female Support Buddy

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

BlessedRUs

I've been in a relationship for over a year with a man who has PTSD.

I went into this blindly.

He has qualities that I've been looking for my entire life (I'm 51), but I have no idea how to deal with the PTSD. He has been in therapy for years and works extremely hard to overcome the challenges PTSD presents, but it is still extremely challenging for me on a daily basis.

I'm looking for a female who would like to be electronic pen-pals to support each other.

I would love to correspond with you, although I have very little experience with PTSD myself. My husband of 7 years has developed PTSD recently after a traumatic event, and he recently left home, although our marriage before his recent illness was absolutely perfect. I don't know whether I would be a help with information, there are much more experienced people here on the website, but I would love to help with whatever I can, and I do need support myself, because I am completely lost and don;t know what to expect.

I encourage you to join the forum. Its free and there is a whole community of electronic pen-pals here to support each other.

Also I recommend that you watch the videos at the link at the top of the Supporter Relationship page.