• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Looking for Interviews...

Status
Not open for further replies.

thelitqueen

New Here
Hey, I don't know if this is the right spot to post, but anyway. My name is Rachel Leon and I'm a student journalist at Patrick Henry College. A dear friend of mine was diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder after being sexually assaulted last year. I'm trying to raise awareness on campus by writing a story on PTSD. If any of you all are interested in being interviewed (either by phone or email), I would love to talk to you. I am also interested in talking to carers of those with PTSD. Let me know.

~Rachel

Sure. I'll do it. If I can help educate others, I'm all for it. Yeah there's a chance you're not legit, seen a few of those in my day. But precautions can be taken that won't be any problem for either of us.

Moderated members cannot PM members, however; they can read PM's sent to them. I would send your email contact to them as they can read and contact you from that.

I will PM you my details for discussion.

GRAMA HERC will be glad to help. As the others have said the more input and discussion about this the more aware people will become. Available help is so important. Thanks for your interest

Linda, since you are moderated and cannot PM I will send this person your email address in a PM for you instead of it being posted on the forum.

I don't understand the "moderated member"? Granted Im new here and don't know the history of this site, maybe someone can fill me in on it. It would seem to me if someone came here with a real crisis and there were issues that could not be talked about in an absolute public forum then private messaging with someone who is walking the same path as you would help.