• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Lost, But Alive - Childhood Abuse Equals PTSD

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moey

New Here
Hi I am new to this site. I also suffer from PTSD. I am not good with sites but after many years of suffering I thought I would give it a try.

I grew up in an alcholic home. My dad was quite violent. My mother was a diabetic and my father was giving her the insulin and messed up one too many times. She died when I was 12. I was in 6 foster homes after that and faced the usual array of problems that only some foster homes can offer.

I was married at 23 but my husband molested 2 of my sisters children. One at 2 1/2 years old and the other from 8 to 14. I was more shocked at myself for not picking up on it and have blamed myself constantly for the terror they went through (and still go through)

4 years ago I was in a head-on-collision in a tunnel and was extremely luck to live. 2 years ago I was hit by a car as a pedistrian.

It was a rough go as all of you know I am sure. And here I am..

So that is my start to the forum......not sure what I am hoping for but thanks in advance to any that read and reply.

Hello Moey, welcome.:smile:
Wow, you are one tough lady.
not sure what I am hoping for but thanks in advance to any that read and reply.
We hope that you will have some comfort (as little as it may be) that you have others that totally understand what you are going through. Welcome aboard.
Nam

Hey Moey,

Glad to have you here!

Two accidents! OUCH!
Sometimes life just sucks sometimes,
that's why were here
vent, make friends, learn...
and we'd [DLMURL="http://www.ptsdforum.org/thread201.html"]love to hear about your day[/DLMURL]

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Moey,
Welcome to the forum.