• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship Marine With Ptsd Shut Down. I Feel Abandoned And Hurt Please Help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

K201

New Here
Hi everyone. I am new to ptsd and just learning about it. My bf is a marine vet who was in Iraq and has combat ptsd and tbi. I knew he did when we first got together. But I had no idea what it actually was....

Basically we fell in complete love had plans to buy a house.. Spoke to me about starting to save for a ring, said I was the one, always extremely loving. Throughout our relationship which has a been about a year MANY stressful things began happening.

He has a very demanding job and he works a lot.. But he loves his job and it gives him purpose he's said before.