1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Maus - I am a Dutch Physician With PTSD

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by maus, Mar 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maus

maus Active Member

hello everyone
    I call myself maus I am a physician I am dutch with ptsd
    I joined because I saw another physician here with ptsd
    It is difficult to find a suitable forum
    Just a few days ago a found a dutch forum that just started
    the majority of members are suffering from ptsd due to sexual abuse which is a topic that doesn't relate to my trauma at all.
    Many people also have comorbidity with ptsd, other psychiatry problems, I don't have
    I red a lot on the vietnam vet forum but I don't write messages to them because I want to leave them alone and just learn from them
    In the netherlands a lot of psychiatry problems are now labeled as ptsd or resulting in ptsd or it is additional to their former problems. I don't feel that I belong to that group of people they have other symptoms
    It is difficult to find or start a forum because nobody of us realy wants to talk or say anything about our trauma's like me.
    I like to talk about the problems resulting from the trauma and how to cope.
    My main problem is uncontrolable explosions of anger that realy starts to irritate me because it is endless and going no where
    I have 2 therapeutic counselars and no medication
    I hope do learn a lot from you all en wish you well
    excuse my english if it is not flawless

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. permban0077

permban0077 Policy Enforcement Banned