1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Motivated myself to do 3 projects in one day

Discussion in 'Accomplishments' started by Notamorningperson, Oct 20, 2017.

1. Notamorningperson

Notamorningperson Active Member

I’ve been teaching myself graphic design for a few months now. My grandma called me last night saying tradesmen like mechanics and machinists have started wearing rubber wedding bands. And I happened to have a 3D printer so when my grandma voluntold me to make some rings, I jumped on it this morning, and made 3 ring designs by lunch time! I’m just glad I found it in myself to put out that work!

I’ve finally found my motivation to make things, something I haven’t had in years. Usually if I’m designing something it used to take a couple days for one project.

What’s something awesome you’ve done in record time recently?

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. Rosie11

Rosie11 Active Member

Thats awesome Charleh! Sounds like a really cool idea!:woot:

Rain likes this.
  4. Fadeaway

Fadeaway I'm a VIP

Whoot! That is really awesome and what a great idea. I know there a quite a few industries where they can't were metal wedding rings.

Rain likes this.
  5. enough

enough Well-Known Member

I cant wear a rubber or plastic ring for the same reason I cant wear a metal one either. Any ring is just a handle for the machines I run to grab me by. The problem with metal is more than just the catching and pulling of the finger, it also tends to stay smashed once smashed and has to be cut off, not a fun thing to see.

Some of the guys I work with have tattoos of their rings.