1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Moving and I am Stressed

Discussion in 'Social' started by Grama-Herc, Jul 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Grama-Herc

Grama-Herc I'm a VIP

I'm not sure if I told you guys about my move BUT I am moving into a townhouse with my 83 mother While she trys, she is not able to help much. She has been in her 2 bdrm apt. for 30 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Need I say more? So I have been packing up both places-hers and mine- for the past 3 months and the END IS NEAR!!!!! We move this coming Thursday the 12th.

I will really need to put her life back to normal as fast as I can so if it looks like I fell of the forum, wait, I will return as soon as I can lift my arms higher than my hips. My arms and shoulders are so painful and stiff and sore and almost useless at this point. Will I ever recover from this???

When completed our 2 bdrm townhouse will be so cool. I am going to have the 2 rooms upstairs-a bedroom and a living room and we are even going to set up a small area with my microwave and coffee pot so I will have privacy to the point where if I don't want to go downstair I won't have to. Gonna go today and pick up a small dorm size frig so I'll be all set.

We are turning the nice size dining room into her bedroom and she will live down stairs. It will help keep both our sanity in tact. Anyway, wish us luck and when the dust settles I will be back Till later HERC

PS I might pop in to check messages, I like messages so SEND SOME

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. kers

kers I'm a VIP

Good luck on the move! It sounds like a nice steup--independent for both of you but you can be there for each other when you need it.

kers

4. becvan

becvan Queen of the Blunt! Premium Member

Sounds great Herc!