• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship My Spouse Has Ptsd And Now Im Suffering I Need Someone To Talk To

Status
Not open for further replies.

MM123

New Here
I need someone to talk to im scared. I dont want to post on this website-what if he sees it. I need someone to help me understand, Im new to this problem and losing my own focus. help help help.

In order to best help, we need to know a bit more about what's going on, what you're afraid of.

If you're afraid for your life, take the kids, take the dog (I.e., anything dependent that could get hurt) and go to a friend's house, shelter, hotel, whatever, just get to where you're safe.

Its my bf. He has recently gone to conseling at the VA and this has changed him greatly. Hes not as happy, he stresses hard core. He even split up with me because hes overwhelmed and he said he needs to get himself help. Im concerned for his safety. He says his demons have been unleashed I care about him so much, Im new to this ptsd thing and he just left without telling me about his troubles, I dont understand why I cant be there to help. I cant focus on school were in college.

Hi there. Welcome :) are you able to give any additional information?

My ex partner has PTSD. That's what originally brought me to this forum, as well. I was at the end of my rope. Many of the members here were literal life savers for me. There are so many wonderful people here who are willing to help.

I know the heartache that is a part of living with someone with PTSD. If you ever need support, feel free to message me.