• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer New And Nervous

Status
Not open for further replies.

streisand14

New Here
Hi, so I'm new to everything. I'm new to PTSD (recently diagnosed), I'm new to online support of any kind and I'm going through a lot of new changes in my life.
I recently got out of a 2 year abusive relationship and I'm still not the best at talking about it-even when I need to. I've lost most of my support system and I'm trying to go back to school and work to put myself through college. Honestly, things have been gradually getting extremely overwhelming. Lately, I've been feeling particularly alone and I'm not quite sure how to explain it to the people I have left in my life. I don't want this to consume my life but I also know that I can't keep pretending that I'm okay and that everything's under control.
I guess I just want to know that there are other people who have dealt with this successfully. I feel like I'm still in the early stages of coping and sorting things out and that is incredibly frustrating. Here goes nothing!

Hi streisand14,

Welcome to this forums. Take your time to get known to this place.

You are recently diagnosed, so I would like to ask and know are you seeking therapist or psychiatrist? Sorry to hear you lost support system and struggling with your studies. If you have questions to ask, please don't hesitate to ask them by placing a thread here on this forums.

Yes, there is so much information here and you can seek answers and learn more. Never worry, you have arrived at right place.

I wish you best luck in your healing journey. :)

@streisand14 Welcome to the forum!