1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

New to Forum - Newly Diagnosed

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by aikaterine, Nov 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aikaterine

aikaterine New Member

Hello,

I'm new here. I just googled PTSD forums and found this one first. I'm new to my diagnosis and am searching for some online support. I have a therapist and go to group therapy - prior to my disclosure of abuse..... I wasn't sure how to put into words what was really going on in my head. So, I'm hoping this is a loving and caring place where people share their experience, strength and hope with each other for recovery from traumatic events.

Kate

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. permban0077

permban0077 Policy Enforcement Banned

Well, Kate you certainly have found the right place, this is a very supportive community and welcome to it as it is yours now too as was pointed out to me my first day! We all get pretty close quickly as we expose so much of ourself here, things that we cannot tell pretty much any other we know. A group of kindred spirits if ya like...

Care to share what caused the PTSD?

4. anthony

anthony Renovation Aficionado Founder

Hi Kate, welcome aboard and glad you found us. Great to have you here, and jump in Kate, as it is your home as much as the rest of us here.

5. batgirl

batgirl I'm a VIP

Hi Kate, I've only been here a short time myself, and I've found it very supportive. Welcome, and I hope you get as much out of the site as I have.

6. Farmer

Farmer Active Member

Hi Kate,

Nice to meet you:)

7. Nam

Nam I'm a VIP