1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

New To This - Feel Emotionally Alone With PTSD

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by splost76, Dec 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. splost76

splost76 Sleep Management Editor

Hi everyone,
    Well this is my first time to a site like this. I was diagnosed with ptsd several years ago. I guess mt reasoning for looking for a place like thus, is I feel alone. Some think its weird when I say I feel alone, I am married, so that in itself means I am not alone, but more emotionally alone and lost, and looking for ways to deal with this.
    SP

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. nov_silence

nov_silence Well-Known Member

Welcome SP! So glad that you are here. Don't worry about what others think about you feeling alone. Marriage isn't a cure-all for what we struggle with. In fact, I used to feel most alone around my husband... bc I cared about him so much but felt like such an alien/bizarre/out there. It was esp frustrating (and still is at times) when hubbie doesn't understand as he has PTSD, but really doesn't know anything about it.

Proud of you for seeking out help and support for yourself. You have found a wonderful place to heal.

Look forward to learning more about you!

4. wildcritter44

wildcritter44 Active Member

Welcome splost 76,

I too, am a new member, my husband has ptsd. Some spouses are more understanding than others, some may not understand at all. Being a spouse of a ptsd person, I know it not an easy road for you or your spouse. Just hang tough, this is a great place to make contact with others for you and maybe can give some incite to both sides....

5. Marlene

Marlene I'm a VIP Premium Member

Hi SP,

Welcome.