1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

New To This Forum - Fiance Was In Iraq

Discussion in 'Supporter Discussion' started by tiffany, Sep 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiffany

tiffany New Member

I'm new to this forum, actually, I'm new to any kind of forum. I've never really needed to talk to anyone because I've always had friends or family with similar situations and was able to talk to them. I've found myself in a rut, though, and I'm not sure what to do. I've dating my fiance for over 2 years now. We met 6 months before he left for training for the war. I fell in love as did he and this past December when he came home for his 2 week leave from Iraq he proposed. I was the happiest I had ever been in a long time as was he. Sure, we had our fights, but that's to be expected when the person you love is thousands of miles away and the only way of communication is phone, internet, and letters. He just returned home in July after a 3 month extension and things seemed to be pretty much the same. Until this last month.