1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

BPD Newbie here - ptsd with borderline personality disorder (bpd)

Discussion in 'Other Disorders' started by bluemumdaughterbpd, Oct 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bluemumdaughterbpd

bluemumdaughterbpd New Member

Hello everyone,

My name might seem a little strange. I am from a forum called 'the nook' which is at www.bpdcentral.com this was started by the author of the book stop walking on egg shells. My name is the same at 'the nook'.

I am here because I am a diagnosed with ptsd. I have a daughter who is dbpd (diagnosed borderline personality disorder) an abusive 'X' who abused me and my 3 children.

Want go into details you can read my whole story on 'the nook' you don't have to register to read. I'm sure that you all would find 'the nook' very helpful too.

Why I am here.

I am looking for help for my now hubby, obviously because of my disorder it is hard. I don't know a great deal about it just me trying to cope. He wants to help me but I withdraw, have nightmares, blame, 'S' thoughts, just want to disappear.... and so on and so on.

I am have trouble finding how to read threads and stories here.... appreciate some help please......

I'll keep trying to work it out....

J.

JustBe likes this.
  2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. anthony

anthony Renovation Aficionado Founder

Hi Blue, and welcome.

I think you have gotten over the hardest part already, acceptance that you have something wrong. I am currently in my last week within Cohort 18, PTSD course, Townsville, and I must say, they have opened my eyes to deal with things a lot better. This is the exact reason I have created this site, to give something back to others, and hopefully help others the same as you and me.