1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

No positive outcome

Discussion in 'Depression & Suicidality' started by Iyllsa, Dec 3, 2017.

1. Iyllsa

Iyllsa Active Member

So for a while I was feeling better because I got a change in my medication, I finally managed to get a job, and I was doing pretty good. A new, good friend, who is now my love interest and things are good.

But things are slowly going downhill again. I couldn't continue my job because it was affecting my health. I can't do much due to my physical ailments which means I have very few options for work unless I have a college degree which I don't because I found it too difficult to continue due to my health.

My parents and doctors doubt my physical ailments because so far they can't find any obvious causes behind my pain.

I lost my pills about six days ago, though I found them yesterday. I haven't taken them because I think my mindset has changed back to the depressive thinking. I'm not sure if this is just my depression talking or this is realistic.

It feels like my medications just give me a false hope. To think things can get better when in reality I can't. I can't get a job that won't kill me therefore I won't be successful. Doctors have no idea what's wrong with me and it really affects me when my parents openly express their doubt and think I quit my job just so I can fool around.

I'm still trying to find another job so it doesn't make sense to me that I quit just to fool around. I wanted to quit after I had another job lined up, but I couldn't continue any longer.

I fell a lot at work and a few times I ended up not being able to walk for a good amount of time. I ended up having to call in sick because I couldn't get out of bed for a few days. Sometimes that's just how my health is and I hate it.