• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Please Help - Store Manager and Christmas is Coming Soon!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyberry

Confident
Please help I really need some support. I'm trying like heck to keep my emotions stuffed for just 6 more weeks. You see i'm a store manager and with xmas right around the corner I need to keep it inside. I cant run a store as a 6 year old child, if thats the age thats trying to come out. In therapy on thursday it almost felt like I have another personality. I had some memories come back a couple of weeks ago and didn't talk about them to my therapist for 2 visits cause of work. (usually go to work after appointment) Took thursday off so we could talk about it. When I tried to let it out it was so pain full and I was so scared, I was able to take some deep breaths and make the fear and pain go away. It was like I totally changed personalities. I'm a mess right now, need to get ready for work and go be an adult and manager 30 employees but this little child doesn't want me too.