• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Ptsd From Workplace Abuse

Status
Not open for further replies.

SabrinaB

Confident
Not new to this site, just unable to overcome the wall that has prevented me from joining or posting until now. I was a strong-willed, independent woman before all this happened and hate the fact that it's taken me over a year to find the courage to post this message today. I know reaching out and connecting with others is a critical step in my healing so here I go!

I am inspired by your willingness to let your own personal vulnerabilities be shown and am grateful for the hundreds of stories that have helped me make some sense of my own crazy trauma journey. I worked in the healthcare field for over 30 years and consider myself a well-rounded clinician, yet not once this entire time do I recall hearing about the impact of trauma, outside of my superficial knowledge of PTSD among military personnel. I am heartboken that this information has not been widely disseminated and integrated into our care systems and processes. It's my prayer and hope that someday I'll recover enough to do something about this.