• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

PTSD - If You Could Draw It Or Describe It - What Would It Look Like

Status
Not open for further replies.

kaydee

Confident
Hi

I am relatively new to the forum and while working through some of my issues with PTSD (carer) I have been trying to draw and visualize PTSD (I am an Artist and I guess that is where it started).

I thought it may help me to put some things in perspective, but now that I have started I realize that it may be a drawing which changes and has things rubbed out, added, enlarged and reduced.

But for a start - here goes (no drawing to date, I hope that will come later even if it is just for me)

The whole setting is mainly shades of gray.

Its shape is oozing (the size modulates from big and looming to long and tenuous), Its outline ripples with sharpness then flattens in spots and becomes almost furry.

Its physical form is quite solid but is surrounded by a gray mist which swirls down its form, there are flashes of color (red, blue, deep purple, yellow) every now and then.

It is surrounded by puddles which have reflections in them.

Hi Kaydee,