1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

PTSD Under Control, Then Wham! Horrific Crash

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Canuckster2005, Feb 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Canuckster2005

Canuckster2005 New Member

Hi,,
    I'm just a newbie in this forum, but we all have the same common bond,PTSD.
    I was in a horrific crash 4 years ago when all hell broke loose. Unfortunately, I had witnessed 1 male physically cut in half at the waist, and his upper torso burnt black beyond recognition not to mention the fires and crashed tractor trailers.
    I have had numerous meds, drugs, lack of sleep,and all the other "wonderful" things associated with this, but in all honesty, I started feeling like a "person" again until another event in my life turned things upside down.
    My Dad was diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer and had about 3 weeks to live. I had telephoned my "step-mother" to make arrangements to have my 2 daughters visit, as they live around 60 miles from me.
    To make a long story short, my "step-mother" would not allow myself or my daughters to say a final good-bye as "we" where not welcomed.
    I found out 2 weeks later that my Dad had died 2 weeks before in a cancer hospital in my town, but my "step-mother" didn't want me to know.
    I was then informed a week after he died my "step mother" buried my Dad, but I wasn't told because "she didn't want me there"
    I tried to let this pass, but on December 14,2007 along with my medications, I bought a bottle of rum.
    After about 20 ounces,(1/2 bottle) I telephoned my "step-mother" and told her what I thought but she hung up. I went "crazy" I ended up calling her 7 times and left some bad messages (which I don't remember") as I had a mental breakdown.