1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Raped By My Boss

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by notjustfriends, Feb 14, 2008.

1. notjustfriends

notjustfriends New Member

Hello.

I have been recently diagnosed with PTSD. When I was 14 years old I was raped by an acquaintance. I did not tell my parents back then as they were going through a divorce.

Have had issues with depression/anxiety my entire life. I am now 34 years old. I am happily married and up until a few months ago thought I had beat it. I was an upcoming manager at a very large company and I progressed very quickly. I was very into health/fitness - yoga, running. My husband and I have a lot of friends and I loved my life.

Then my boss, who had never been inappropriate before, invited me to his home for a work event... long story short it was not a work event and he gave me drinks and I was possibly drugged. I don't remember what happened exactly but I ended up on his floor without my clothes on and... well i just knew... I drove home in a panic.

I tried to survive and not tell my husband and continued to go back to work. I told HR initially it was consensual because I was scared of them coming back on me (the HR person is best friends with this man). I started drinking a bottle of wine every night and had terrible nightmares and flashbacks. I finally told my husband what happened and I went to a pysch who finally diagnosed me with PTSD. I would shake before going to work violently, cry hysterically. I didn't want to lose my life and everything I had worked so hard for (being female in this company is a hard long road).