• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Secret Santa Gift Ideas?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hashi

MyPTSD Pro
I have to do Secret Santa (Kris Kringle) at work and I'm really not the sort of person to be doing this, since I don't like Christmas, or gift buying. But I'm new at work and need to fit in so if anyone who's more into this stuff has any ideas, I'd be grateful.

I have to get a gift up to the value of about five GB pounds, which is about 6 Euros or about 8 US dollars.

The person who I have to buy for is in their 20s, extrovert and has a very basic sense of humour. He eats tons of chicken, peanuts and other protein, no carbs, and likes going to the gym. He doesn't seem interested in self care or personal grooming, his interest in the gym seems to be more an outlet for excessive energy. He's always trying to get change for the gym lockers. He talks all day long about trivia and seems to want lots of attention. His desk is a disgusting mess. He goes to see musical theatre (very mainstream) and I don't think he likes reading. That's pretty much all I know.

Any ideas?

I'm so not someone who should be doing Secret Santa. :banghead:

£5 in change for the gym lockers and a packet of peanuts?
:D

I am actually pretty good at getting presents and enjoy buying them for others. Its a shame I seem to have developed an allergic reaction to shops.... Thank goodness for the internet.

The person
He sounds...... interesting? *clears throat*

You can get little trivial pursuit type sets at TKMax. Maybe you can find a Phantom Of The Opera themed bar of soap. *clears throat again*