• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Poll Sufferers, Do You Multitask Well?

Do you multitask well?

• yes

Votes: 25 50.0%
  • no

Votes: 25 50.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Justmehere

Sponsor
I seemed to multitask well when I have a little anxiety for a short period of time. It's like the adrenaline helps me focus on many things at once.

But if the anxiety gets much worse, or lasts very long, I'm complete crap at doing more than one thing at a time.

In general, the worse my PTSD symptoms are, the less I can multitask.

And yet, I somehow always have more than 10 pages open on my browser...

I used to be an administrative/events/operations/project manager. Ummm, nope, not anymore. Looking for something else as I burned out and can't manage running on too many tracks at one time these days. Some days, barely one track is more than enough for me. Anxiety is high though as I don't have that "busyness" to structure my world.

I used to be an administrative/events/operations/project manager. Ummm, nope, not anymore. Loo...

Yes, i understand the burnout. I got to the point i couldnt remember passwords to get into different systems or what i did the day before. I went down quickly, it happened multiple times in the past 15 yrs. I was hospitalized the last time. I was out for 6 months i time and 3 months another time. Breakdowns are extremely difficult to come back from.

Breakdowns are extremely difficult to come back from.