1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Sydney Australia

Discussion in 'Social' started by PTSDd_Off, Mar 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PTSDd_Off

PTSDd_Off Member

Hi

Wondering if any PTSD sufferers in Sydney would be interested in meeting up to discuss/share experiences and maybe look at forming a regular support network?

To give you a brief idea who I am - I am a 43 year old professional male PTSD sufferer (diagnosed with delayed response Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) brought about through child abuse. I'm under treatment with my psychiatrist and am learning a lot about this condition, myself and the world around me as a result. It would be great to meet others who also experience this condition.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

N1982 likes this.
  2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. 396

396 New Member

Hi,

Thanks for posting. I'm a 42 year old professional living in Sydney. I was in the law enforcement profession for 14 years and also have complex PTSD. I am under treatment also and think it would be great to setup a support network.

4. 1969

1969 New Member

Thank you for accepting me for membership

5. 1969

1969 New Member

Hello

Is there anyone out there in the Newcastle area?
    I Would appreciate a response.

6. Waga

Waga Member

Hi,

I am from Sydney too. Have you started your meetings yet? Can I join? I am 36.

7. petalissimo

petalissimo New Member

Hi, I also have C-PTSD and am in Sydney, female, and 40, and trying to understand how my life got like this. Would love to meet with others too.

Brownie likes this.
  8. petalissimo

petalissimo New Member