• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Tired of entitled spoiled employees

Status
Not open for further replies.

anonymous

MyPTSD Pro
I am a manager responsible for negotiating collective bargaining contracts. I have four units that I work with but only two that set my temper off every time they seem to walk in the door. Last year our employer changed health and prescription insurance carriers due to a proposed rate increase of over 46% for the coverage renewal. The collective bargaining agreements state that equal to or BETTER coverage has to be maintained which in the US under the ACA is really impossible. However, we did it, the employees with the change saw a 1.5% decrease in their premiums, the company now pays for their deductible (previous didn't have a deductible which doesn't exist anymore and the company pays the difference in the increase in Dr. office visit copays and prescription copays for the first two tiers of medication.