1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Daily Dose

Get the last 24hrs of new topics delivered to your inbox.

Click Here to Subscribe

Veteran - My Anger is a Sign

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Remnarc, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Remnarc

Remnarc Member

Hello.

Not sure where to really start, how about a name? My name is Gregg. As the title states I am a Veteran. When I came home we received the usual briefings about how to conform back to life in the states. They touched on so many subjects in such a short time that they really didn’t delve too far into any one area. Most of us were just alleviated knowing that our tour was over and that we could start back on our civilian lives. I have been back for almost a year now and have been getting progressively worse with my anger and general social skills. I have spent 12 years on active duty status with the Army. I had a 2 year break in service and then joined the National Guard. After about 6 months of NG status my battalion got deployment orders to Iraq. We were deployed for 16 months. I work as a federal employee at FT Dix NJ and wear an Army uniform. My Federal job is actually tied to my status in the NG and as such I have a civilian ID and a military ID. We just wear the uniforms to save money on buying outfits for our work environment.