• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Relationship Accidentally hurt my fiancée. What to do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

throwaway107

New Here
Good morning all,

I was reading this post which I found via web search and it led me to the thought of reaching out for advice here, instead of someplace sometimes less constructive like reddit. I'm an airline pilot and yesterday my fiancée and I had a full day planned which was, in hindsight, too much. We went on a long hike with the dogs in the morning. Came back home so I could pack for work the next day, went to have dinner with friends, and then picked my mom up from the airport who was returning from vacation. I needed to wake up at 3am the next day to get to work on-time. I had envisioned going home from dinner with our friends relatively early and attempting to sleep around 7pm or so. Meanwhile my fiancée would pickup my mom from the airport and bring her back to my house (my mom spent the night so she could drive home the next day). We both talked about this plan, but it didn't pan out.