1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice to stand up for myself

Discussion in 'Employment, Education & Disability' started by CT_Girl, Apr 17, 2018.

1. CT_Girl

CT_Girl Member

One of my coworkers got in my personal space last week at work. i was testing something (I'm an electrician) and on the phone with someone from tech support who was telling me how to test this equipment. So this coworker that I've never seen before and I don't know his name, started fiddling with random buttons on the equipment I was testing, without telling me. What he did was unsafe and disrespectful, since he basically had to brush my hands out of the way, to fiddle with the equipment I was trying to test.Plus I had to stay very polite and focused with the tech support guy on the phone. How do I deal with a situation like this, next time it comes up? I called in sick the day after but obviously I can not call in sick each time someone acts like this. How do I stand up for myself if this happens again?

2. Register to participate in live chat, PTSD discussion and more.
  3. Still Standing

Still Standing I'm a VIP