• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Sufferer Alone in a crowd of people

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone. Im a 37 year old femal. I've never done anything like this before. I go to therapy but I've never been to any support group. I'm in a place in my life where the panic attacks are almost daily. My official diagnosis is PTSD, bipolar disorder and agoraphobia with panic attacks. Unfortunately, it's more CPTSD and I haven't always had the best coping techniques.

I have 4 kids, been married for 18 years and used to have all my stuff together.

I'm trying to get better but some days I feel so alone. My marriage is suffering. My kids are suffering. I'm suffering. I hope that having other people who really understand what I'm going through will help.

I have a history of physical, emotional and serial abuse as a child.

hello trying. welcome to the forum. sorry for what brings you here, but glad you are here.

i took my first steps toward recovery from child sex trafficking in 1972, at the ripe age of 18. my pro parade has been a valuable help in that recovery, my peer support network has been the backbone of my recovery and remains the backbone of maintaining that recovery. i often see my pros as the generals of my healing army. who talks to their commanding officers any more than necessary? my therapy peers are the fellow healing warriors who have my back in the trenches of recovery. i find it much easier to speak freely with my peers than my commanding officers. can you tell i'm an army vet?

**********coffee cup clink***********
here's to hoping peer support makes as much diff in your recovery as it has in mine.
welcome aboard.