Asexual? Aromantic?

Luigiii

New Here
I’ve been questioning whether I’m aroace for like 2 years. Before i thought I was bi and then I thought I was a lesbian and I still don’t know so I just say I’m queer. I’m only 16 so I thought the whole sexual thing would come later but basically everyone my age already got there. Maybe I’m just a late bloomer. But I’ve never actually had a crush, I always chose someone to like to tell at sleepovers and I never had desires yk and I think I’m just too young but everyone I know already has. Maybe it’s affected by my mental illnesses?? Eating disorder and trauma….I don’t like being touched so in my head it makes sense but I could get over it and what then? And I’m not against the idea of a relationship or sex but it doesn’t seem right for me idk how else to explain it. Is this just another identity crisis or is this relatable for anyone?

The main thing to remember is that you're 16. This is still very young, and you're still developing in your brain, body, and hormones. You're developing uniquely and exactly at the rate you're supposed to be.
basically everyone my age already got there.
Yes, but guaranteed that many of them wish they hadn't started so young.
I think I’m just too young but everyone I know already has.
If you think you're too young, then you are, and it makes no difference what everyone else is doing.
it doesn’t seem right for me
And good for you for knowing that it doesn't feel right for you right now. Maybe it'll seem right in a few months or years. Or maybe it won't. But whatever happens is ok.

You have a lot of time to figure this out. There is absolutely no rush. Take your time and do what feels right for you.

prynne

Confident