• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

ED Binge eating

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigLittle

Confident
Hi,

I started bingeeating again when I started to realize that I had complex trauma. Topweight was 136kg. Now already lost 7 kg and I am at 129kg.

Why I binge? To fill the emptyness that I feel. To calm me down when I am full of rage, angst, sorrow, grief.

Any tips on how to deal with this would be very welcome.

Thanks

Yes, I am currently studying and practicing a workbook about complex trauma and different techniques how to regulate.

Thanks for this.

We have similar problems...only mine is restriction. We both use food as our tool of choice to accomplish the same thing. When I am hurt, angry, grieving, my PTSD is flaring, when I want to make myself feel better about anything, when my self esteem is low, when I need an adrenaline rush, when I want to feel BETTER...I simply don't eat....for days...and days...and more days.