Coffee

Teasel

Not Active
Do you like coffee? Drink it often? What kind(s) do you like?

And how do you buy it / make it?
Instant, ground, beans, or to go from a coffee shop etc

Which kind of coffee do you like? Or do you have no idea or preference?

Decaff or poky as poss?

There is a baffling array of coffees available to buy and I'm just getting into coffee a little having had years where I couldn't tolerate caffeine and being a dedicated tea drinker.

Have bough a Hario coffee grinder and am gonna see what I think of fresh ground coffee.

Love to hear what you all like / dislike about different coffees 🙂

DharmaGirl

MyPTSD Pro
I drink Eight O Clock coffee since I use cream and sugar free vanilla syrup in it. I like my coffee strong so I can wake up and do my morning chores. I buy coffee in a bag, Amazon has some pretty decent coffee of their own brand. Happy Belly, I believe.

I like Columbian and Italian Roast best. Nice and bold! My son drinks Donut Shop Blend, which is a mild, easy to drink variety.

I love coffee, but I am not a connoisseur by any means. I just buy the cheap decaf at Aldi and usually mix it with Tim Horton's regular coffee - 3 parts decaf, 1 part caffeinated - and then make it in my cheap drip machine. Black only.

I miss drinking nice strong coffee, but my anxiety has gotten much better since I stopped drinking that.

Friday

Short Version - Favorites

• Machine = Moka-Pot (Grosche body & Bialetti basket)
  • Coffee = Cafe Bustello / Cafe Bustello Supreme / Illy
  • Sugar = Muscavado / Sugar in the raw (just enough to NOT take the edge off the bitter as hell, or for a lovely spun sugar caramel foam when making cafecito/Cuban coffee)
  • Drinks = Espresso & Cafecito
I also own an ibrik (Turkish & Arab coffee), & a French Press that I use more for loose leaf tea.

One of these days I need to get my Swiss burl grinder out of storage so I can try making hot chocolate 1600s style, by grinding the nibs into “grounds”

FauxLiz

Sponsor