• 💖 [Donate To Keep MyPTSD Online] 💖 Every contribution, no matter how small, fuels our mission and helps us continue to provide peer-to-peer services. Your generosity keeps us independent and available freely to the world. MyPTSD closes if we can't reach our annual goal.

Does the ptsd ever go away?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mindys1550

Learning
I am doing so much better. I am finally a functioning human being and I am able to be present in the moment. I thought that life was finally going to be good. I am a teacher and I was loving my job teaching preschool autistic students. Then BAM! Just like that it was all over and I am trying to cope. My principal decided to pick on me for some reason. I can't be sure but I kind of think job stress might be getting to him so he decided to pick on what he thought was the weakest link. That would be me. He knows how upset a get anytime he calls me in for doing something "wrong" and knowing this gives him power and probably makes him feel better about himself. So he pushed it all to the max and I got close to losing my job and probably will lose it in the long run. But, I out on FLMA right now because the stress has my PTSD in full swing and my blood pressure is through the roof. Things are nuts right now and I can't relax at all. This monster is messing up my life and adding to the stress of my poor husband and neither of us have done anything to deserve this. Why is it that they see your weakness and decide to use it? Why do the abusers always come back. I just want to be left alone but there is always some wanting to pounce. I feel like it never ends.

Anyway, I am pushing back. I won't give in this time. I have a plan. A legal way of trying to stop him. I won't give in. I won't let him hurt me. I am tired of being hurt.